Parish Council

Parish Council Mission...

 

As a parish united with the Catholic Church universal, we the people of Sacred Heart Church proclaim our belief in the message and teachings of our Lord, Jesus Christ.  As a proud, active parish,  we celebrate the presence of the Risen Lord among us especially during the liturgy of the Eucharist.  As a Catholic faith community, we provide support for all our members through liturgies, worship, education, service, and social events.  We seek to live out our beliefs while sharing with others our gifts and talents received from our Loving God.

If you enjoy being part of the decision-making process, here is where you belong. The folks who meet on this committee meet monthly to make sure that all of the parish committees are working towards our goal of discipleship.

President:

Mary Pinckney - mtp0916@comcast.net

 

Secretary:  

Wendy Larcher - larchewl@ucmail.uc.edu

 

Finance: 

Sara Laidlaw - sara@asbinc.net

Josie Cooper - sbullet807@gmail.com

              

Christian Service:

Kristina Martell - martellkristina@yahoo.com

Betty Simmons - betty.simmons21@gmail.com

 

Maintenance:  

Sergio Hernandez - borregioser@gmail.com

 

Worship:  

Wendy Larcher - larchewl@ucmail.uc.edu

Brenda Boutin - baboutin@yahoo.com

Spiritual Life:

Bob Merchen - rmerchen@bellsouth.net

Chuck Medlock - chuckmedlock@aol.com

 

 

 

 

Parish Life:

Doris Stantiago - doris.santiago59@gmail.com 

Robin Godbold - rlm2412@bellsouth.net

Ruby Hall - lawruca@bellsouth.net

Diane Farr- ldfarr@comcast.net

 

Hispanic Community:

Sergio Hernandez - borregioser@gmail.com

Doris Santiago - doris.santiago59@gmail.com 

Adhoc Members of Council:

Fr. John Lyons - jlyons12345@aol.com

Sr. Pauline O'Brien - srpauline@sacredheartsavannah.org

Deacon Robert Larcher-deacon@sacredheartsavannah.org

Deacon Paul Gutting - guttingp@gmail.com

Deacon Mario Rabusin - mario.rabusin@sccpss.com

 

 

 

 

Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!